Panthers Party shall not contest Assembly poll against Mehbooba Mufti, first woman Chief Minister in J&K

JKNPP held a video conference among the senior members of the Secretariat on the issue of contesting Assembly election in Anantnag Assembly in the Valley of Kashmir. Prof.Bhim Singh, Chief Patron of NPP had an opportunity of discussing the issue with senior members of the Secretariat whether the Panthers Party should jump into the frey challenging Ms. Mehbooba Mufti in Anantnag Assembly election who is contesting bye-election from Anantnag as first woman Chief Minister in Kashmir. Prof.Bhim Singh interacted with Chairman-JKNPP Shri Harsh Dev Singh, former Education Minister, President Shri Balwant Singh Mankotia, ex-MLA, Shri P.K. Ganjoo, Shri Masood Andrabi, Shri Navin Bakshi, Shri Sudershan Jamwal & Choudhary Mohd. Iqbal (Vice Presidents). Prof.Bhim Singh also interacted with senior general secretaries of JKNPP including Ms. Anita Thakur, H.C.Jalmeria, Manjoor Naik and others. Coordination General Secretary Shri Jagdev Singh in his communication said that the entire Secretariat has agreed with the proposal that the Panthers Party should not contest Assembly election against the first woman Chief Minister in J&K.

          Prof.Bhim Singh after consultation with the members of the Secretariat has announced this morning that the Panthers Party shall not contest first Assembly election of Ms. Mehbooba Mufti contesting first election as Chief Minister of J&K. This will be, he said, a tribute to late Mufti Mohd. Sayeed.