Panthers Party’s ultimatum to hold Delimitation, reorganization of J&K

foundationdayThe JKNPP held Plenary Session on its 33rd Foundation Anniversary at Parade Ground, Jammu which was attended by nearly five thousand active workers of JKNPP the party was founded on 23rd March, 1982 by Prof. Bhim Singh who resigned from MLA ship and the Congress to float an independent political party with clear agenda for the reorganization of Jammu and Kashmir.  After spending several years in jailed, facing wrath of the power that be, Prof. Bhim Singh named the new revolutionary party Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party

Shri Harsh Dev Singh, Former Education Minister and Shri Balwant Singh Mankotia twice MLA from Udhampur were re-elected unanimously as Chairman and President of the party for the next three years.

The party in its political resolution and another resolution on international affair demanded restoration of sovereign status to Palestine State (a copy of the international resolution is attached)

The party in its 22-point resolution demanded, delimitation of Assembly Constituencies, regularization of SPOs, contractual employees, daily wagers and others.  He also demanded comprehensive settlement of 15 lacs PoK Refugees and honourable settlement of one lac Pakistani refugees who settled in J&K in 1947 with full rights as a citizen of India and permanent resident of Jammu and Kashmir.  A copy of the resolution is attached. 

Prof. Bhim Singh was a Chief Guest on the occasion.  Others who addressed the Plenary Session included M/s. Harsh Dev Singh, Balwant Singh Mankotia, Yashpal Kundal, B.B Kotwal, Advocate, P.K Ganju, Masood Andrabi, Bansi Lal Sharma, Advocate,  Balwan Singh, Ms. Anita Thakur, Jagdev Singh, S. Paramjit Singh Marshal, Sewa Singh Bali, Ashfaq Rana,  Kesar Parveen, Jehangir Khan, Tasleem Kousar, Pushvinder Singh Manhas, Gagan Pratap Singh, Parshotam Parihar, Neeraj Gupta, Sham Gorkha and others. 

Prof. Bhim Singh in his rejoinder to Prime Minister Modi declared that Panthers Party stands for, ‘Sabke Saath, Haq-va-Insaaf’.  He said this is rejoinder to Prime Minister Modi for his political slogan, ‘Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas’.