NPP announces 3rd list of its candidates from Jammu Pradesh in Billawar, Kathua & Nagrota

Jammu/Srinagar, Sept. 01, 2014: A Special Meeting of the Parliamentary Board of JKNPP held here in Jammu under the chairmanship of Shri Harsh Dev Singh MLA has cleared the third list of the candidates from Billawar, Kathua and Nagrota Assembly constituencies for the forthcoming Assembly Polls.
Shri Bansi Lal Sharma, Member Secretary of the Parliamentary Board announced that Parliamentary Board has nominated Shri Ravinder Biloria a candidate from Billawar (Kathua District), Shri Balbir Singh @Happy from Kathua Assembly Constituency whereas Mr. Vilakshan Singh @Lotus shall contest from Nagrota Constituency.
The Panthers Party has already announced the candidates from 16 constituencies in Jammu Province and 10 from Kashmir Valley. With this announcement Panthers Party has announced the list of 19 candidates for the Assembly.
Those present in the Parliamentary Board meeting included M/s. P.K Ganju & Ch. Mohd. Iqbal (Vice-Presidents), Ms. Anita Thakur, Yashpal Kundal, MLA & Shri H.C. Jalmeria (General Secretaries) and Shri Bansi Lal Sharma, Adv. (Political Advisor-JKNPP).
Prof. Bhim Singh Chief Patron of the party was also present as a special invitee.

Nothing short of ‘Jammu State’ JKNPP rejoinder to Amit Shah at Kathua Panthers Session

massive session of JKNPP was held at Kathua town which served a rejoinder to Shri Amit Shah, BJP National President by declaring that JKNPP shall fight for ‘Jammu State’ whatsoever.  Shri Amit Shah had addressed a special BJP rally at Kathua on 25th August, 2014 picking an Ex-MP of Congress and JKNPP District President

Prof. Bhim Singh, Chief Patron of National Panthers Party declared unambiguous term that the Jammu State (Dogra-Pahari State) of Jammu Province is the only way out to save the people of Jammu Pradesh of any further discrimination, harassment and injustice being meted out to them by the Central Parties namely Congress and BJP and regional parties like NC and PDP.  Nearly 3000 active workers of the Panthers Party participated including a heavy number of youth and women.

Prof. Bhim Singh praised the contributions of the Panthers Party Legislators inside the Assembly and the Council in their fight for the cause of youth, employees, farmers, ex-servicemen and the people of Jammu Pradesh and Ladakh in particular.  Prof. Bhim Singh congratulated the Panthers Party leadership inside the Assembly which have made a unique remark in the history of the State Legislature by continuing their battle facing all odds and threats to their security.  Prof. Bhim Singh appealed the people of Jammu Pradesh to give at least 30 seats to JKNPP and they shall bag at least 20 seats from the Valley.  He said Panthers Party target in this election is 50+

Speaking on the occasion JKNPP Chairman Shri Harsh Dev Singh, MLA declared that Panthers Party shall form the next government in Jammu and Kashmir and shall deliver justice to all sections and regions of the state.  He declared that Panthers Party Bill moved by him in the Legislative Assembly to introduce ‘secularism’ in the State Constitution was opposed by NC, PDP as well as BJP and others with shows that the present National Parties operating in J&K have no commitment with the people of Jammu State. 

Shri Balwant Singh Mankotia MLA & President of JKNPP declared that the Panthers Party is the youth force and the party shall get the support of all sections of the people in Jammu Pradesh in particular.  He said that the performance of the Panthers Party MLAs and MLC inside the Legislature in the interest of youth, students, farmers and the working class has been adjudged as the best by the media in Srinagar and Jammu. 

Member of Legislative Council Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah reminded the Dogras of their great role in the 19th century to extend the boundaries of Bharata to China, Central Asia and Afghanistan. He justified the reorganization of Jammu and Kashmir so that Pahari community shall also get justice.

Others who addressed the session included M/s. Anita Thakur (General Secretary), R.S Manju (State Secretary), R.S Dogra (Provincial Secretary), Jiya Lal Verma (Provincial General Secretary), Kuldeep Sharma, Rajesh Kamal, Ajay Singh, Balbir Singh @Happy, Ram Dhan (Candidate from Hiranagar), Pawan Dev Singh (Candidate from Bani & State Secretary Young Panthers), Ravinder Biloria (State Secretary Young Panthers), Balvinder Singh Jamwal (Zonal President), Jagdev Khajuria, Jagdev Singh Mian etc.   

Earlier, 5 kms. long procession of nearly 300 motorcyclists was taken from Barnoti to Kathua.  Hundreds of JKNPP activists including women garlanded the Panthers Party leaders on their arrival at Barnoti. 

18 Members District Committee was given a special award for organizing this unique rejoinder to Amit Shah in Kathua by declaring that the Panthers Party shall continue their battle inside and outside the legislature for the restoration of Jammu State as it exist prior to 1846.