NPP announces first list of 10 candidates from Kashmir Valley, Congress accused invoking BJP ‘Hindutva’

Addressing a Press Conference in Srinagar (Kashmir), Prof.Bhim Singh, Chief Patron of National Panthers Party & Member of National Integration Council today accused Congress for invoking BJP Hindutva to create communal divide in the conflict-torn state of J&K.

He said that J&K Congress leaders out of sheer frustration and panic have started blowing horns on ‘Hindutva’ in J&K demanding a Hindu Chief Minister in the state. The J&K Congress leaders as well as BJP have been exploiting the electorates in Jammu Pradesh under one pretext or the other. A Congress leader from Jammu has started advocating for a Hindu Chief Minister in J&K with an attempt to woo the majority in Jammu Pradesh for the coming Assembly polls. The Congress has started new stunt after their complete rout in the Lok Sabha polls in Jammu Pradesh. The BJP has been exploiting the Jammu electorates on the same slogan for years. On the other hand the Kashmir Valley based political parties have been abetting the BJP to create communal divide in Jammu Pradesh so that the Kashmir based parties shall reap the harvest in Kashmir Valley. This happened during the 2008 polls when a Congress Chief Minister created a ruckus in Jammu by acquiring the land of Shri Amarnath Shrine Board. Now they have again invoked the communal slogan patronized by BJP Prime Minister, Narendra Modi. Realizing the race is tough and Congress ship sinking, it has given new a slogan of a Hindu Chief Minister.

Prof.Bhim Singh reminded the people of the country that National Conference leader Dr. Farooq Abdullah in 2002 had declared support to Prof.Bhim Singh as the next Chief Minister. NC was having 31 seats in the Assembly. It was the Congress which opposed Prof.Bhim Singh’s name and joined Mufti Mohd. Sayeed to keep Prof.Bhim Singh out of the race. He said that Congress is trying to fool the people in the name of Hindutva which amounts to an attack on the composite culture of the state.

Prof.Bhim Singh also announced first list of 10 candidates from the Kashmir Valley. The candidates included the sitting MLC and President Young Panthers, Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah from Kupwara. The list is as under:-

District Kupwara : Kupwara & Handwara  Constituencies: Syed Mohd Rafiq Shah, MLC, President,State Young Panthers & Karnah Constituency :Jehangir Ahmad Khan

District Ganderbal : Kangan Constituency :  Ab. Rashid Ganie

District Shopian :  Wachi Constituency :Mohd. Yousuf Mir & Shopian Constituency : Shah Fayaz Ahmad

District Baramulla : Sangrama Constituency : Farooq Ahmad Bhat & Sopore Constituency : Muzafar Ahmad Lone

District Budgam : Beeru  Constituency : Mohd. Yousuf Wani


District Pulwama : Tral Constituency : Krishan Singh Bedi & Rajpora Constituency : Syed Abid Ahmad Shah

Those sitting in the press conference included M/s. Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah, MLC (President, Young Panthers) Masood Andrabi (Vice President), Farooq Ahmed Dar (Provincial President), Manjoor Naik (State General Secretary) and Maqbool Malik, Mehboob Illahi, Jehangir Ahmed Khan (State Secretaries).

In the meanwhile, Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah, MLC, President Young Panthers announced the name of Mr. Adil Mustafa Khan as State Secretary of the Young Panthers Committee.