Unanimously resolve to have no alliance with BJP or others

One-day stormy Session of the Panthers Party activists was held today in Brahmin Sabha, Jammu under the chairmanship of Shri Harsh Dev Singh MLA, Chairman JKNPP.  Nearly six hundreds delegates from every District participated to reached a unanimous that, “there shall be no alliance with any communal party in the coming election and the party shall contest the coming Assembly election on its own”. 


District Presidents, Young Panthers leaders, Members of the Secretariat participated in the discussion on the relevance of political alliance in the election and on the Reorganization of J&K.


Earlier, while inaugurating the session Prof Bhim Singh, Chief Patron and Founder of JKNPP in his speech made it clear that the Panthers Party cannot and shall not enter any alliance with a BJP for any other anti-people party.  He also elaborated on the scope and meaning of the Reorganization.  He declared that after Reorganization of J&K there shall be three states namely Jammu State, Kashmir State and Ladakh-Gilgit State.  He further clarified that Reunion of the entire state is essential and inevitable.


While explaining further: –


*Jammu State


With separate Assembly

PSC, Recruitment Board,

Budget & Administration etc.

Separate Law & Order administration

Civil Secretariat at Jammu Tawi



Lakhanpur to Banihal Tunnel




Kishtwar (Marwah-Dachchen, Padar)

No. of Assembly seats—60+40


* Kashmir State

Entire Kashmir Valley



With separate Assembly

PSC, Recruitment Board,

Budget & Administration etc.

Separate Law & Order administration

Civil Secretariat at Srinagar

No. of Assembly seats–60


* Ladakh-Gilgit State

Ladakh, Baltistan, Gilgit, Hunza

No. of Assembly seats–40



Full constitutional protection

to the Minorities in the respective states


Immediate Delimitation

before Assembly elections 


Constitutional Guarantee

SC & ST, Women, Ex-servicemen, Handicapped, OBC, RBA, Pahari etc.

shall be entitled to reservation etc.

in accordance with their population

in the previous census.

There shall be Confederation of all units



All the four Legislators Shri Harsh Dev Singh MLA (chairman), Shri Balwant Singh Mankotia MLA (President), Shri Yashpal Kundal MLA (General Secretary), Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah MLC (President Young Panthers) fully endorsed the Agenda and called on the people to support the Panthers Party for lasting peace and development.


Other Sr. Leaders who addressed the Session Ch. Mohd. Iqbal (State Vice-President), Ms Anita Thakur (State General Secretary), Mr. H.C Jalmeria Advocate (State General Secretary), Shri Faqir Nath Ex-MLA (Provincial President, Jammu Pradesh), Shri Bansi Lal Sharma (Advisor JKNPP), Shri Shakti Gupta (State President PTU),  Jagdev Singh (Coordination Secretary), Shri Rajesh Pargotra & Jiya Lal Verma (Provincial General Secretaries), Tariq Khan and Ajaj Ahmad Bhat (Secretaries) also spoke on the occasion.  The Senior Young Panthers leaders who participated in the discussion included Shri Pushvinder Singh Manhas (Sr. Vice-President), Shri Ashfaq Rana (General Secretary), Shri Vilakshan Singh Advocate (General Secretary), Saleem Sheikh (General Secretary), Shri Gagan Pratap Singh (Spokesman), Ravinder Biloria (Secretary) and Pawan Dev Singh (Provincial Secretary), Bashir Ahmad (District General Secretary)  and State President NPSU Mr. Virender Thakur, student solidarity with Jammu statehood


The Chairman and the President of JKNPP invited applications of the aspirants in the coming Assembly election and advised the candidates to submit their applications in the office of the Panthers Party at Jammu and Srinagar by 15th of July 2014.