Mahabharat Ratan Award was conferred on Netaji & other 19 on Netaj’s 117th Birth Anniversary

The Rashtriya Chetna Abhiyan held a massive rally at Jantar Mantar, New Delhi on 117th Birth Anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chander Bose hailing the greatest heroes of freedom movement with regrets that the great heroes were ignored by the successive Central Governments in conferring the honour the freedom fighters deserved. The rally was organised on the occasion on 117th Birth Anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chander Bose in Srinagar, Jammu, Jaipur and other places.
Prof. Bhim Singh, the Convenor of the Rashtriya Chetna Yatra (who is also Chief Patron of National Panthers Party & Member of NIC) announced Mahabharat Ratan Awards. Those conferred Mahabharat Ratan Awards included 1. Netaji Subhash Chander Bose, 2. Sardar Bhagat Singh, 3. Jhansi Ki Rani Lakshmibhai, 4. Mangal Pandey, 5. Nawab Bahadur Syed Fateh Haider Ali (Tipu Sultan), 6. Bahadur Shah Zaffar, 7. Lala Lajpat Rai, 8. General Zorawar Singh, 9. Shri Khudiram Bose, 10. Veer Savarkar, 11. Chander Shekhar Azad, 12. Raj Guru, 13. Sukhdev, 14. Kunwar Singh, 15. Ashfaq-Ullah Khan, 16. Ram Prasad Bismil, 17. Sardar Udham Singh, 18. Mohd. Ali Johar, 19. Shokat Ali Johar & 20. Bal Gangadhar Tilak.
Prof. Bhim Singh announced that the Mrs. Anita Bose, d/o Subhash Chander Bose shall come to Delhi to receive ‘Mahabharat Ratan Award’ of his father. The Award shall be presented to the kins/heirs of the Mahabharat Ratans in a grand celebrations to be held in New Delhi in middle of March.
Prof. Bhim Singh announced these awards in a rally held in Jammu in front of Raj Bhawan this morning.
Prof. Bhim Singh regretted that Bharat Ratan Awards were given by Govt. of India mostly on political consideration ignoring the great historic sacrifices unparallel in the history of those who initiated freedom movement in India and died for the country’s freedom. He said that the greatest martyrs like Sardar Bhagat Singh, Khudi Ram Bose, Asfaqullah Khan, Udham Singh were ignored on political consideration. He said that he is announcing these awards keeping in view the aspirations and desires of 1.20 billions people of India.
Delhi Pradesh Panthers Party President, Shri Rajiv Jolly Khosla hailed the announcement of Prof. Bhim Singh on the occasion of 117th Birth Anniverary of Subhash Chander Bose.
In the meanwhile, Prof. Bhim Singh has constituted a Search Committee to trace out several other remaining heroes of the freedom movement who also deserved Mahabharat Ratan Awards. He has named the Dr. Mehmood-ur-Rehman, IAS, Ex-Vice-Chancellor of AMU to chair the Search Committee.
The prominent persons present on the celebration M/s. Rajiv Jolly Khosla, Gyan Singh Gyan, Prashu Kumar Mishra, Romesh Khajuria, Ajay Raj, Sushil Khanna, Narendra Kumar, Sanjiv Rathore, Sunita Chaudhary, Ramwati, Chhatar Singh, Prem Singh, Kali Ram Tomar, Dildar Hussain Beg, Sukhwinder Singh Siddhu, V.K. Srivastav and others.