Waging war on invaders against democracy shall be real homage to Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

The Panthers Party activists today held a candle march at Jantar Mantar, New Delhi to pay homage to the first Prime Minister of India, Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru on his 49th death anniversary. The Panthers Party activists declared that they shall fight for the saviour of democracy and rule of law with the might and strength of ballots and not bullets (not bullets) as some groups sponsored, aided, abetted,  armed and financed by some enemies of India from across the borders have been doing to destabilize India.
In his brief note, Prof. Bhim Singh reminded the Panthers activists that he along with several young activists was sitting on fast unto death in front of the Parliament House on 27th May, 1964 demanding return of democracy in J&K, the day Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru died. The Panthers Party Supremo said that he was accompanied, by (among others) Shri Rashpal Singh, Advocate, High Court of J&K, Late Shri Raj Kumar Saigal, Late Shri Anadi, Late Shri Billu Pandit, Late Shri Durga Das Abrol, Late Shri Khem Raj Khajuria and several others. He said that he was student in Aligarh Muslim University and had joined the fast in front of the Parliament demanding stern action against the enemies of the State Accession and peace.
The Panthers Party activists resolved through a pledge that they shall fight for the unity, integrity and sovereignty of the country with the democratic means and methods. In a resolution they condemned all forms of bloodshed and violence in the name of revolution. The NPP activists declared that Ultimate Revolution is inevitable and that shall be brought with the power of the ballot. This, the resolution said, needs a strong will and movement to mobilizes public opinion particularly the younger people who are the hope of India of tomorrow.
The prominent among those who participated in the candle march included M/s.B.S. Sajan, President-DPNPP,  Rajiv Jolly Khosla, Secy. General-DPNPP, OM Kishan, Sanjay Kumar, Jitesh Kumar, Irfan Hussein, Mohd. Salim, Afzal Khan, Irshad Qureshi, Kali Ram Tomar, Chaman Nagar, Bhawani Maharaj, Dinesh Sharma, Raju Chauhan and others.

Dr. Manmohan Singh & Smt. Sonia Gandhi had signed CMP for Delimitation of Assembly Constituencies in J&K

Panthers Party Supremo, Prof. Bhim Singh has reminded Dr. Manmohan Singh and Smt. Sonia Gandhi of their commitment for Delimitation of Assembly Constituencies in J&K. Both of them are signatories to the Common Minimum Programme (CMP) in 2002, which included Delimitation of Assembly Constituencies. In separate letters addressed to the Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh & UPA Chairperson, Smt. Sonia Gandhi, the NPP Chief Patron reminded them of their commitment to the Panthers Party for the Delimitation of the Assembly Constituencies.


NPP Supremo reminded both leaders that Delimitation of the Lok Sabha and Assembly Constituencies was held throughout the country after the census of 2001 was taken except in J&K which is also integral part of the Union of India. He regretted that the Congress Party betrayed the people of J&K only to keep up the unholy alliance with the corrupt and anti-national leadership of the National Conference. He said that the Congress government in Delhi engaged special lawyers to oppose the writ petition of the Panthers Party in the Supreme Court which was seeking Delimitation of the Constituencies at par with the rest of the country.

Prof. Bhim Singh warned the Congress leadership of a domestic civil war in J&K in case Delimitation of the constituencies with the rotation of reserved seats is not held as it has been done in the entire country.

He reminded the national leadership in the country that census of 2011 has also been taken, though, rigged in J&K by inflating the figures showing 35% rise in population in Kashmir Valley. This is Congress leadership in the state which has abetted the National Conference to commit horrors and crimes against the rule and the humanity. After the census of 2011 has been taken, this is mandatory, he told the Prime Minister and the UPA Chairperson, to hold Delimitation of the Assembly Constituencies.

He further emphasized that there are seven reserved (SC) Assembly constituencies only in Jammu Pradesh which were reserved in 1966. Three terms have already been completed and their rotation is not only mandatory under the law but also a political responsibility of the state to ensure distributive justice to the electorates of Jammu Pradesh. Besides, the Gujjars, the Bakerwals and the Gaddies were granted ST Status in 1996 with 11% population. Ten Assembly seats (minimum) should have been reserved for them. That is also, NPP leader warned Delhi, one of the constitutional responsibilities of the Union of India and the Govt. to hold delimitation of the Assembly Constituencies. Naturally, the number of Assembly constituencies with geographical adjustments is essential ingredient of the delimitation process.

Prof. Bhim Singh appealed the Panthers Party workers to get ready for the street show and democratic battle against the tyrant-governors.


Enhanced by Zemanta

NPP condemns all forms of terrorism, May they be Naxals, Maoists or Hizbuls

National Working Committee of NPP  condemned the brutal killing of Congressmen in a well planned attack by Maoists in a forested area of Chhattisgarh’s southern Bastar region killing more than two dozen of ‘security protectees’ Congressmen .  The Party described the attack as an act of war that cannot be condoned or written off and deserved to be condemned by all those who believe in the parameters of democracy and the rule of law. This is not just violence or outlawed act, this is more than an act of aggression against the Constitution and very fundamentals of democracy that cannot be ignored by the Parliament or the law makers.

Prof. Bhim Singh, the Supremo the Party urged the Prime Minister to convene an emergency meeting of the NIC (National Integration Council) to work out a consensus to demolish such elements or groups by force which intend to destabilize democracy in the country. He demanded that any political Party which supports directly or indirectly should also banned. The meeting also prayed for the speedy recovery of Congress Veteran Leader Shri VC Shukla and others who were wounded in the attack.

NPP has decided to organize a save India rally at Jantar Mantar today at 5.p.m

Among those who participated in the meeting included Mr. B.S Billowria, Adv. General Secretary, Shri B.S Sajan Delhi sate President, Shri Rajiv Jolly Khosla, Delhi Pradesh Secretary General, Gurinder Sood  (Punjab), Narinder Kumar (TN), Babur Khan (UP), Shri  Ramesh Khajuria (Delhi), Anil Sharma (Rajasthan), Shri S.M. Bhatia (Telangana), Manas Bannerjee (West Bengal), Tufan Singh( Bihar), Surender Singh(Gujarat) & Ors.