Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party – Press Release

A meeting of the Secretariat of JKNPP was held this morning under the chairmanship of Shri Harsh Dev Singh, MLA & Chairman of the party. Prof. Bhim Singh, Founder-Chief Patron was also present.
The Secretariat appointed a five Members Committee headed by Shri Shanti Swaroop Basotra, General Secretary JKNPP. This Committee shall make recommendations for the candidates for Bani, Basholi and Billawar Assembly Constituencies within 15 days.  And another Committee to recommend the Candidates for remaining two Assembly Constituencies in Kathua District namely Hiranagar and Kathua was also constituted under the chairmanship Shri Yashpaul Kundal, MLA & General Secretary of the party.
The Secretariat expressed regrets that the government deliberately ignored the plight of earthquake-affected people in erstwhile Doda District. A team of three Members namely, Shri Balwant Singh Mankotia, MLA & President, Shri Faqir Nath, ex-MLA & Provincial President Jammu Province and Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah, MLC & President Young Panthers was dispatched to Doda to study the situation and report to the party Chairman about the existing situation.
The meeting was attended by M/s. S. Daljit Singh & Sudarshan Singh Jamwal (State Vice-President), Ms. Anita Thakur, Yashpaul Kundal, MLA and Shanti Swaroop Basotra (State General Secretaries), Faqir Nath, ex-MLA & Provincial President, Syed Mohd. Rafiq Shah, MLC & State President Youth and Jagdev Singh, Coordination Secretary.